euPrevent Foundation

In order to provide optimal support for the network, the euPrevent Foundation was established in 2010.

Foundation board

Because of the euregional character of the euPrevent foundation, the board consists of people from the entire Euregion Meuse-Rhine. The board members have good knowledge of the health topics covered by the programmes at euPrevent. They also have influence in the work field.

Nanne de Vries

Professor of Health Promotion, Maastricht University (The Netherlands)

Sara Reekmans

Representative for Flanders (Belgium)

Fons Bovens

Director GGD Zuid Limburg (The Netherlands)

Markus Klamminger

Director NÖ LGA (Austria)

Hanno Kehren

Chairman region Aachen (Germany)

Anja Montforts

Kreis Heinsberg (Germany)

Antonios Antoniadis

Minister Government of Eastern Belgium (Belgium)

Kathy Firquet

Deputy of the Province of Liège (Belgium)

Support Office

The employees of the euPrevent support desk facilitate the partners in the programmes and current activities and ensure the sustainable safeguarding of the products.

Brigitte van der Zanden


Hui Wang

Project worker

euPrevent Foundation is registered with the Dutch Chamber of Commerce under number 50357468. The name euPrevent and the logo are registered and protected in the European Union.